By Faith Darling, ten years old

My grandmother asked me to read a new book, The Further Adventures of Koko and Moochee by J.R. Hardin. Normally, I don’t like to read, especially books, because it is so boring. I loved this book.

I am telling all my friends that The Further Adventures of Koko and Moochee is a really awesome book and they will love it. It is amazing. I’m sure that other kids will like the action and the personalities of the characters, especially Tango the cat. Tango has a great personality and does things that I would not think of doing, or even could do. I liked the way he has a really cool personality and is always looking for danger. He is an adventurous little kitty. I like how he thought Koko and Moochee were really silly little dogs, but I am a cat person.

These little dogs and Tango did things that I don’t think I could do myself. The author used words that described the scenes so well that I could see them in my mind. The author told the way things looked to him, but sometimes he left some of the story and scenes up to my imagination. I liked that as it made me feel as if I were right there inside the story.

It is really difficult for me to choose just one part of the book as my favorite. I guess I would choose the part where the men tie Moochee to the tree. Koko and Tango work together to help him. They have a lot of trouble before they can get Moochee free. And there is the time they are trying to get away through the cornfield. I live on a farm and could think how running through the corn would look. That was pretty exciting.

Oh, and then there is the time that the dogs and Tango play a trick on the men. But, I don’t want to say too much and spoil the book for you.

—Faith Darling is ten going on thirty. She is homeschooled and hates to read. She would much rather do brain surgery and explore the planets on her computer. Her grandmother works as a freelance writer for the BQB marketing department.

This book will be released in print and eBook one week from today on October 9, 2012, and is available for preorder now through BQB’s online store! Click here to download a PDF preview of the first few pages of this book!

