Tags

, , , , , , ,

bloodTradeBorderI attended my first book signing last night (obviously not for my own book)! My friend, John A. Daly was announcing the book birthday of his new book, Blood Trade.” It was a well-attended affair at the Kress Cinema & Lounge in the downtown of Greeley, Colorado.

Blood Trade is the second of the Sean Coleman Thrillers (following From a Dead Sleep) and has already received great reviews. If you haven’t read the first, don’t worry, though the main characters are the same, each novel stands alone as its own action-packed mystery.

I finished chapter one this morning, then sent the rest of the family out on a post-cinnamon-roll bike ride so I could get back to chapter two. It already proves to be a suspense-filled read! Here are a few pictures of the event:

John1John explaining the process of donating plasma at a blood bank at which many of Sean Coleman’s adventures were contrived.

 

 

 

 

 

 

John2Join John and me in celebrating the release of his second novel. You can pre-order it here!

Maybe at the next book signing I attend I’ll manage to hold the book more ‘teacuply’ and not get my fingers in the way of the title.

